The annual Honor Awards recognize exemplary commitment and service to AIA, the community, and the architecture profession.

2017 Honorees

Jay Silverman, AIA
Jay Silverman, AIAIvan Allen Sr. Trophy - Overall Career Excellence
The most prestigious prize bestowed by AIA Atlanta, the Ivan Allen Sr. Trophy is given to the member who has exemplified a broad commitment to their profession’s community with a deep and lasting impact on their peers, AIA and the built environment, and therefore sustained the highest ideals of the profession of architecture.
Robert M. Cain, FAIA
Robert M. Cain, FAIASilver Medal - Overall Firm Excellence
The Silver Medal is the highest honor bestowed by AIA Atlanta upon an architecture firm. The award honors a firm that has sustained outstanding performance as evidenced by a consistently high level of design quality and demonstrated community, political or AIA leadership in the interests of the profession. The firm must have been in practice for a minimum of five years.
Kevin Cantley, AIA
Kevin Cantley, AIADorothy Spence Citizen Architect Award
The Dorothy Spence Citizen Architect Award honors an AIA member who engages in their community with a design mentality. They break down silos, see how various community problems are interconnected and determine how a community leader can find a leverage point for solutions. This award recognizes contributions made outside of volunteer roles within AIA.
Nicole Seekely, AIA
Nicole Seekely, AIAJohn A. Busby Jr. Award – Exceptional Young Architect
The John A. Busby Jr. Award is given to a young chapter member who has been an active member for two consecutive years and has been in the profession of architecture for 10 years or less.
Eric Anderson, AIA
Eric Anderson, AIAJames G. Fausett Service to the Profession Award
The AIA Atlanta Award for Service honors a firm, group or individual for outstanding service to the chapter, Institute, or profession at large.
Will Johnston
Will JohnstonKwanza Hall Award
The Kwanza Hall Award is named for our longtime public servant in the city of Atlanta, who has been a tireless champion of the role and importance of great design. This award recognizes the leadership of a non-architect, who, through their professional life, has pushed members of the design community to elevate the quality of our work to improve the livability of our towns, cities and neighborhoods.