We’re excited to announce the finalists of the 2017 Residential Design Awards! This year’s jury included Maria Casarella, AIA; Carlos Jiménez; Marieanne Khoury-Vogt; Eric Osth, AIA; and Erik Vogt.

Winners will be revealed at Build Something Great on Thursday, Nov. 17. Get your tickets here!


Broadstone Midtown
Lord Aeck Sargent

Central Station
Lord Aeck Sargent

Station R
The Preston Partnership

Single Family: Nontraditional

Brenner House
Philip Babb Architect

House in the Berkshires
Surber Barber Choate + Hertlein Architects

Inchyra House
Robert M. Cain, Architect

Single Family: Traditional

Mathis Residence
Curran & Company Architects

Tillery Residence
Wright Gardner Architect

A Traditional Country Home
Historical Concepts

Renovations/Adaptive Reuse: Less than 5,000 Square Feet

Mid-century Remix
Robert M. Cain, Architect


Ranch Style Redux
Robert M. Cain, Architect

Renovations/Adaptive Reuse: Greater than 5,000 Square Feet

Fifth & Piedmont
Smith Dalia Architects

Lizzie Chapel Flats
Chasm Architecture

Page Woodson School
Smith Dalia Architects