AIA Atlanta Launches 4th Annual Residential Design Awards

For Immediate Release

ATLANTA, June 22, 2017 — AIA Atlanta today opens registration for the 4th Annual Residential Design Awards (RDA), now through October 27, 2017. Held each fall, RDA honors excellence in work built by AIA members and architects registered in Georgia.

Categories for the 2017 competition are as follows:

  1. Mixed-Use (Less Than 50 Units)
  2. Mixed-Use (Over 50 Units)
  3. Single Family (Nontraditional)
  4. Single Family (Traditional)
  5. Renovations/Adaptive Reuse (Less Than 5,000 sq ft)
  6. Renovations/Adaptive Reuse (Over 5,000 sq ft)

Initial registration is $125 for AIA members and $200 for nonmembers. Subsequent entries are $75 each, for members and nonmembers. The submission period will run concurrently with registration.

Winners will be announced on the evening of November 16, during AIA Atlanta’s Build Something Great ceremony.

For detailed eligibility and submission requirements, please visit

About AIA Atlanta
With 1,700 members in Metro Atlanta, AIA Atlanta is a professional organization advocating for architects, designers and students. Members adhere to a code of ethics and conduct to ensure the highest professional standards. AIA Atlanta provides members with tools and resources to assist them in their careers, as well as engaging civic and government leaders, and raising public awareness about the built environment.